Superbloom – “Head First”

Features News Popular

Superbloom – “Head First”


The Brooklyn grunge band Superbloom have a new EP on the way, but it sure feels like an LP. Life’s A Blur, the follow-up to the group’s 2021 debut album Pollen, comprises 11 tracks, including last year’s single “Daisy.” How is that not a full-length? Two of the tracks are “Intro” and “Outro,” but still.

Along with today’s announcement, Superbloom have shared new single “Head First,” a dense and chunky rock song that goes full-fledged pop on the chorus. Nice guitar harmonics in there, too. Hear “Head First” below along with “Daisy.”

01 “Intro”
02 “Pig”
03 “Think Things Over”
04 “Falling Up”
05 “What’s God?”
06 “Head First”
07 “Life’s A Blur”
08 “Daisy”
09 “Paradise”
10 “Tiny Bodyguard”
11 “Outro”

Life’s A Blur is out 6/8. Pre-order it here.

Back To Top