Album: 2 Chainz, Lil Wayne ‘Welcome 2 ColleGrove’

New Records On Repeat Videos

Album: 2 Chainz, Lil Wayne ‘Welcome 2 ColleGrove’


Welcome back.

2 Chainz and Lil Wayne take a trip back to ColleGrove for the second installment of their collaborative album series, Welcome 2 ColleGrove.

Narrated by 50 Cent, the album is lead by the previously released singles “Presha“, “Long Story Short” and “Oprah & Gayle” featuring Benny The Butcher. The 21-track set also includes “G6”, “Crazy Thick”, “Bars”, “Crown Snatcher”, and more.

Rick Ross reunites with the duo on “Can’t Believe You”, Usher lends his vocals on “Transparency“, and 21 Savage makes his appearance on “Big Diamonds. Other guests include Fabolous (“P.P.A.”), Vory (“Godzilla”), and Marsha Ambrosius for the final track, “Moonlight”.

Welcome 2 ColleGrove is the follow-up to 2 Chainz’s 2016 album, ColleGrove, which featured Lil Wayne on 8 of its 12 tracks. It marks 2 Chainz’s first album since his 2022 Dope Don’t Sell Itself and comes on the heels of Wayne’s recent Tha Fix Before Tha VI mixtape in September.

Back To Top