Album: E-40 ‘Rule Of Thumb’

New Records On Repeat Videos

Album: E-40 ‘Rule Of Thumb’


Listen up.

E-40 finally releases his twenty-seventh studio album, Rule Of Thumb, and releases the first of its two-part release.

On the first disk, Rule 1, the Bay rapper and entrepreneur from the Bay drops 23 tracks including “Off Dat Mob“, “Lift It”, “Aye!, “Bay Warren Buffet”, “Does That Make Sense”, “Succaz”, “Lovin somebody”, and more. E-40 brings a stack of guests onboard including Larry June, Clyde Carson, Philthy Ricch, B-Legit, and more. NBA YoungBoy makes an appearance on “Get My Life Right”, while Too $hort and Mistah F.A.B. both make cameos on “Lemme Go”.

E-40 has another 23 tracks to add for the album’s second disk, tentatively scheduled for January.

Rule Of Thumb is the E-40’s first solo album since his 2019 Practice Makes Paper. Since then, he’s released his collaborative double-LP with Too $hort Ain’t Gone Do It/Terms & Conditions in 2020 and Snoop Cube 40 $hort, with his Mount Westmore group consisting of himself, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, and Too $hort last year.

Back To Top